Editorial Board


Luca Ansaloni
General, Emergency and Trauma Surgery Department, Bufalini Hospital, Cesena (FC), Italy

Pompiliu Piso
Department of Surgery, Barmherzige Brueder, Teaching Hospital University of Regensburg, Germany

Pompiliu Piso is Chief of the Department for General and Visceral Surgery at the Barmherzige Brueder Hospital, teaching hospital of the University of Regensburg, Germany. He is Professor of Surgery and one of the pioneers of the multimodality treatment of peritoneal surface malignancies (PSM) in Germany, which he is performing since 1995. He was President of the World Congress on PSM held 2012 in Berlin. He has conducted several trials and published many original papers and reviews, mainly in the field of gastrointestinal oncology. He is actively involved in surgical training courses with live surgery and in multidisciplinary seminars performed with medical oncologists mainly for colorectal cancer.


Federico Coccolini, General, Emergency and Trauma Surgery Department, Bufalini Hospital, Cesena (FC), Italy


Managing Editor

Fausto Catena, Department of Emergency-Surgery, Maggiore Hospital, Parma, Italy

Antonio Tarasconi, Department of Emergency-Surgery, Parma University Hospital, Parma, Italy


Managing office

Marco Ceresoli, Department of General Surgery, Bicocca University, Monza, Italy

Giulia Montori, Department of Emergency and Trauma Surgery, Papa Giovanni XXIII Hospital, Bergamo, Italy


Senior Editors

Hans Jeekel, Erasmus University Medical Centre, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

David Morris, Department of Surgery, The University of New South Wales, St. George Hospital, Kogarah, NSW, Australia

Paul H. Sugarbaker, Peritoneal Surface Malignancy Program, Washington Cancer Institute, Washington, DC, USA

Yutaka Yonemura, Peritoneal Dissemination Program, Shizuoka Cancer Center, Shizuoka, Japan


Section Editors

Fikri Abu-Zidan, Department of Surgery, College of Medicine and Health Sciences, UAE University, Al-Ain, United Arab Emirates

Antonio Brucato, Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, Papa Giovanni XXIII Hospital, Bergamo, Italy

Christina Fotopoulou, Queen Anne Medical Center, London, UK

Olivier Glehen, Department of Surgical Oncology, University Hospital of Lyon-Sud, Lyon, France

Rao Ivatury, Department of Surgery, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA, USA

Luca Luzzi, Department of Thoracic Surgery, Siena University Hospital, Siena, Italy

Intraperitoneal Drugs Pharmacology
Vic Verwaal, Aarhus University Hospital, Catharina Hospital Eindhoven, The Netherlands


Statistical Reviewer

Davide Corbella, Toronto University, Toronto, Canada


Board Members

Ferdinando Agresta, Department of General Surgery, Adria Hospital, Adria (RO), Italy

Noual Bakrin, Department of Gynecology, Hospital of Lyon-Sud, Lyon, France

David L. Bartlett, Koch Center for Regional Therapy, University of Pittsburgh UPMC Health System, Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Pietro Brambillasca, Department of Anesthesiology, Papa Giovanni XXIII Hospital, Bergamo, Italy

Emel Canbay, NPO HIPEC Istanbul Centre for Peritoneal Surface Malignancies, Istanbul, Turkey

Roberto Cirocchi, Department of Surgery, University of Perugia, Terni, Italy

Nicola De' Angelis,
 Unit of Digestive Surgery, Henri Mondor Hospital, Créteil; University of Paris Est, Paris, France

Pierandrea De Iaco, Department of Ginecology, Sant’Orsola-Malpighi University Hospital, Bologna, Italy

Belinda De Simone,
 Department of General and Emergency Surgery, Gustave Dron Hospital, Tourcoing, France

Michele De Simone, Department of Oncologic Surgery, Fondazione del Piemonte per l’Oncologia (IRCCS), Candiolo (TO), Italy

Angelo Di Giorgio, Department of General and Oncologic Surgery, La Sapienza University, Rome, Italy

Salomone Di Saverio, Department of General and Trauma Surgery, Maggiore Hospital, Bologna, Italy

Luigi Frigerio, Department of Ginecology, Papa Giovanni XXIII Hospital, Bergamo, Italy

Francesco Gabrielli, Department of General Surgery, Bicocca University, Monza, Italy

Jeffry Kashuk, Department of Intensive Care, Assia Medical Group and Assuta Hospital, Israel

Torsten Kaussen, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit, Hannover Medical School, Hannover, Germany

Andrew W. Kirkpatrick, Surgery and Critical Care Medicine; General, Acute Care, Abdominal Wall Reconstruction, and Trauma Surgery, Foothills Medical Centre, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Yoram Kluger, Department of General Emergency and Trauma Surgery, Rambam Medical Centre, Haifa, Israel

Alfred Koenigsrainer, Department of Surgery and Transplantation, University Hospital, Tuebingen, Germany

Vladimir Khokha, Department of General Surgery, Mozir Hospital, Mozir, Belarus

Yan Li, Department of Surgical Oncology, Beijing Shijitan Hospital of the Capital Medical University, Beijing, China

Carlo Link, Department of General and Visceral Surgery, Asklepios Paulinen Klinik, Wiesbaden, Germany

Antonio Macrì, Department of Human Pathology, University of Messina, Messina, Italy

Roberto Manfredi, Department of Emergency and Trauma Surgery, Papa Giovanni XXIII Hospital, Bergamo, Italy

Daniele Marrelli, Unit of Surgical Oncology, University of Siena, Siena, Italy

Guillaume Passot, Department of General Surgery, Hospital of Lyon-Sud, Lyon, France

Bruno M. Pereira, Department of Surgery, School of Medical Sciences, University of Campinas, Campinas, SP, Brazil

Beate Rau,
 Department of General, Visceral, Vascular and Thoracic Surgery, Charité Campus Mitte, Berlin, Germany

Tarek Razek, McGill University Health Centre, McGill University, Montreal, Quebéc, Canada

Pascal Rousset, Department of Radiology, University Hospital of Lyon-Sud, Lyon, France

Boris Sakakushev, Medical Faculty, Medical University of Plovdiv; University Hospital St. George Plovdiv, Bulgaria

Paolo Sammartino, Department of General and Oncologic Surgery, La Sapienza University, Roma, Italy

Massimo Sartelli, Department of General Surgery, Macerata Hospital, Macerata, Italy

Giovanni Scambia, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Catholic University, Rome, Italy

Kjetil Søreide, Department of Clinical Medicine, University of Bergen; Department of Gastrointestinal Surgery, Stavanger University Hospital, Norway

Richard Ten Broek,
 Department of Surgery, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Dieter Weber, Department of Trauma and General Surgery, Royal Perth Hospital, The University of Western Australia & The University of Newcastle, Australia